Traffic Safety Advisory Board


This board makes recommendations regarding highway orientation, intersections, traffic controls and street lighting. It also concerns itself with the safety of pedestrians and pays particular attention to vehicle and pedestrian traffic around public buildings.

They meet on the 2nd Tuesday of the month in the first floor Conference Room at Town Hall. 

Contact Info

Members of the Traffic Safety Advisory Board:

  • Dorothy Bitner, Chair - 2019
  • John Burns - 2020
  • Betty Harris - 2018
  • Gary Tollner - 2020
  • Mark Nemeth - 2019
  • Charles Grunzweig - 2018
  • Eric Thomsen - 2020
  • Lawrence Kieffer - alternate
  • Jennifer Baney, Town Board Liaison

Nine members serve three year terms expiring on December 31 of the year indicated.

for further information.