Building/Code Enforcement/Zoning

Whether you are a contractor or a resident planning a project, we can help you.
Some of the things we are responsible for are:

-New York State Fire Prevention and Building Code
-Enforcement of the Town Code
-Building Permits
-Reviewing Plans and Specifications
-Building inspections
-Required Fire Safety Inspections
-Investigating complaints relating to code violations

Contact

Town Hall 716-773-9600

Doug Learman, Code Enforcement
x 645
dlearman@grand-island.ny.us

William Shaw, Code Enforcement
x 625
wshaw@grand-island.ny.us

Ronald Milks, Code Enforcement
x 644
rmilks@grand-island.ny.us

Robert Hassett, Building Safety Inspector   x637
rhassett@grand-island.ny.us

Linda Koch, Department Assistant
x 646
lkoch@grand-island.ny.us

Rhonda Tollner, Department Assistant
x 610
rtollner@grand-island.ny.us

Fax: 716-773-9618

Grand Island Town Hall
1st Floor
2255 Baseline Road
Grand Island, New York 14072